The ancient village of Aylesford is ¾ mile from the station either by road or by footpath along the south bank of the River Medway. From the modern bridge over the river there is a picturesque view of the medieval stone bridge, church and village.
A 13th century priory restored by the Carmelite Friars. The grounds and some of the buildings are open to
the public. Pottery. Tearoom.
Open M-S 1000-1700, Sun 1100-1700, closes 1600 daily in winter.
Websites: www.thefriars.org.uk | www.aylesfordpottery.co.uk